fbpx
Now Reading
The Presets Announce New Single 'Goodbye Future

‘Goodbye Future’, The Presets are pleased to announce that they will headline Groovin’ The Moo Festival 2014, visiting five key regional sites around Australia in April and May. It’ll also be at Groovin’ The Moo that The Presets will premiere their brand new live show. Ticketing information for Groovin’ The Moo can be found here. ‘Goodbye Future’ will enjoy its first live outing on Friday, February 14th, when The Presets play a huge free concert on the Channel [V] Music Stage at Manly Beach, as part of the 2014 Hurley Australian Open of Surfing finals. The performance will also be broadcast live on Channel [V] that same afternoon. 2014 is proving to be an extremely productive year for the band to date, and in addition to the above, the band has also announced their collaboration with the Australian Chamber Orchestra for Timeline. Timeline is a sonic and visual journey bringing together the ACOThe Presets, a cappella vocalists plus stunning visual elements, to trace the evolution of music in concerts, that Richard Tognetti has dubbed as “Life flashes before your ears”. It’s a kaleidoscopic passage through 42,000 years of music, with scheduled performances in Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney and Wollongong throughout May and June. The Presets will then perform at European festivals in June and July 2014, and return to North and South America before the year is out. The Presets are Australia’s most awarded Dance Act. They have won 7 ARIA Awards (out of 12 nominations) – the Australian equivalent to the Grammys. They’ve also been awarded Songwriters of The Year (APRA Awards – equivalent to Ivor Novello Award), have released one Triple Platinum and two Gold albums, along with one Double Platinum, two Platinum and one Gold singles. Their now iconic single, ‘My People’ is the longest charting single in Australian history. The Presets have played countless festivals both in Australia and around the world, and fittingly, have been awarded Live Band of the Year 3 times in Australia (2 x Faster Louder Awards, 1 x In The Mix Awards) over the last six years. In support of their ARIA, J Award and AMP Award nominated album ‘Pacifica’, the band toured North and South America, Japan, China, New Zealand and Canada, as well as headlining festivals and tours in Australia GROOVIN’ THE MOO FESTIVAL Fri 25 April – Oakbank Racecourse, Oakbank SA Sat 26 April – Maitland Showground, Maitand NSW Sun 27 April – University of Canberra, Canberra ACT Sat 3 May – Prince of Wales Showground, Bendigo VIC Sun 4 May – Murray Sports Complex, Townsville QLD Sat 10 May – Hay Park, Bunbury WA Tickets via www.gtm.net.au AUSTRALIAN CHAMBER ORCHESTRA ‘TIMELINE’ Mon 19 May – Wollongong Town Hall, Wollongong NSW Tue 20 May – City Recital Hall, Sydney NSW Wed 21 May – City Recital Hall, Sydney NSW Fri 23 May – City Recital Hall, Sydney NSW Sat 24 May – City Recital Hall, Sydney NSW Sun 25 May – Sydney Opera House, Sydney NSW Mon 26 May – QPAC Concert Hall, Brisbane QLD Thu 29 May – Sydney Opera House, Sydney NSW Sun 1 June – Hamer Hall, Arts Centre, Melbourne VIC Mon 2 June – Hamer Hall, Arts Centre, Melbourne VIC Tue 3 June – Adelaide Town Hall, Adelaide SA Wed 4 June – Concert Hall, Perth WA Tickets via www.aco.com.au]]>

What's Your Reaction?
1. Love
0
2. Great
0
3. Average
0
4. Not Sure
0
5. Crap
0
6. Angry
0

© 2019 GCMAG -  A Generation of Change is Here. All Rights Reserved.