Queensland State Junior Titles event one wraps up at Coolum Beach


Event one finals results: Under18 Boys: Luke Hynd (Burleigh Heads), Kai Hing (Wurtulla), Nick Callister (Burleigh Heads), Jackson Coffey (Coolangatta). Under 18 Girls: Isabella Nichols (Coolum), Jade Wheatley(Currumbin), Holly-Sue Coffey (Coolangatta), Ellie Brooks (Elanora). Under 16 Boys: Ethan Ewing (Point Lookout), Quinn Bruce (Coolangatta), Leonard Rawlings (Coolangatta), Reef Heazlewood (Moffat Beach). Under 16 Girls: Laura Poncini (Moffat Beach), Sophie McCulloch (Alexandra Headland), Lucy Callister (Burleigh Heads), Ebony Wilson (Elanora). Under 14 Boys: Dexter Muskins (Coolangatta), Hinata Aizawa (Palm Beach), Luke Glover (Caloundra), Jaggar Bartholomew (Coolangatta). Under 14 Girls: Amber Dods (Sunrise Beach, Sasha Baker (Mudjimba), Ruby Lee Coffey (Coolangatta), Kara Petersen (Coolum). Surfing Queensland is working to further bolster competitive opportunities for junior surfers in Queensland. This year they proudly introduced an under 12’s division at this event. The first ever under 12 Event one Champions are: Under 12 Boys: Josh Grange (Burleigh Heads), Zane Assink (Yaroomba), Brayden Drew (Bokarina), Taj Stokes (Buddina). Under 12 Girls: Bonnie-Lou Coffey (Coolangatta), Ellia Smith (Coolum), Jordan Johnston (Tugan). The 2013 Queensland State Junior Titles series will recommence the Gold Coast (October 12-13). Spectators and competitors are encouraged to interact via Instagram under the Hashtag #SQLD Competitors and spectators can call the Surfing Queensland Event Hotline after 6:30am each morning of competition for a confirmed start time and location Ph# (07) 30306388 Stay tuned to www.surfingqueensland.com for news, photos and updates relating to the event. ‘Like’ Surfing Queensland on Facebook www.facebook.com/surfingqueenslandinc for event updates, photos and more. Caption: Under 18 Boys Champion Luke Hynd (Burleigh Heads) Photo credit: Whitmore/Surfing Queensland]]>

All Things Gold Coast and More


Copyright © 2019, GCMAG All Rights Reserved | EST in 2007