Ted Spencer to be inducted into Australian Surfing Hall of Fame

Australian Surfing Awards – Finalists Male Surfer of the Year: Harley Ingleby, Julian Wilson, Mick Fanning Female Surfer of the Year: Sally Fitzgibbons, S tephanie Gilmore, Tyler Wright Rising Star Award: Matt Banting, Reef Heazlewood, Sophie McCulloch Waterman of the Year Award: Mark Mathews, Jamie Mitchell, Ryan Hipwood Australian Surf Business Surfing Spirit Award: Magoo Charity Classic, OneWave, Surfrider Foundation Australia Peter Troy Lifestyle Award: Barry ‘Magoo’ McGuigan, Dick Hoole, Jack McCoy Surf Culture Award: Byron Bay Surf Festival, Surfest Newcastle, Surf World Gold Coast Simon Anderson Club Award: D-Bah Boardriders Club, Merewether Surfboard Club, Snapper Rocks Surfriders Club Nikon Surf Movie of the Year: Spirit of Akasha, Surfing Queensland 50th Year Documentary, Thundercloud Nikon Surf Photo of the Year: Top 20 finalists can be viewed here The Australian Surfing Awards is also supported by the Australian Institute of Sport, Nikon, Toyota, Original Source, Australasian Surf Business Magazine, OnStone, Corona and Andrew Peace Wines]]>


Written by Reception Team

Our in-house team posting the latest inside the world of fashion, music, sport and lifestyle.
We are working tirelessly to provide relevant and quality content and experiences for you our readers.

Mostert sets pace, Whincup dismisses early form

Australian Surfing Awards 2014 Winners